

## **To All Members**

## **Election of Directors of the Pakistan Institute of Corporate Governance**

Following the withdrawal on 3<sup>rd</sup> May 2021 of the nomination of Mr. Kamran Arshad Inam by the Insurance Association of Pakistan, as Class 'A' members from the Non-Banking Financial Sector cluster, and the withdrawal on 4<sup>th</sup> May 2021 by Ms. Aliya Yusuf, as an Individual Member from Class 'C' members, the number of candidates who have offered themselves to be elected in each of the classes, i.e., three (3) candidates to be elected in Class 'A', and four (4) candidates to be elected in Class 'B' and Class 'C', is equal to the number of directors to be elected.

Therefore, in terms of Article 31. of the Articles of Association of the Institute, since the number of nominations is equal to the number of Directors to be elected, all candidates in Class A and all candidates in Classes B and C, shall be deemed to be elected unopposed.

As a consequence, the following shall be declared, at the forthcoming EOGM, to be the Directors of the Pakistan Institute of Corporate Governance for a term of three years commencing from 10<sup>th</sup> May 2021:

## **CLASS A (by election)**

Dr. Fakhara Rizwan Pakistan Stock Exchange

Mr. Faisal Akhtar Overseas Investors Chamber of Commerce & Industry

Mr. Yousaf Hussain Pakistan Banks Association

## **CLASS A (by nomination)**

Ms. Musarat Jabeen Nominee Securities and Exchange Commission of Pakistan

Mr. Saleem Ullah Nominee State Bank of Pakistan

**CLASS B** 

Mr. Ahsan Iqbal Lifetime Individual Member (Independent)

**CLASS C** 

Dr. Shamshad Akhtar Honorary Lifetime Member (Independent)

Mr. Wasif A. Rizvi Corporate Member (Independent)
Mr. Muhammad Ashraf Bawany Corporate Member (Independent)

	By Order of the Board
Yours sincerely,	
Rana Mustansir	
Company Secretary	

<u>The Extra-Ordinary General Meeting of the Members of the Pakistan Institute of Corporate Governance</u> will be held on Monday, 10<sup>th</sup> May 2021 at 10:00 a.m. via Zoom videoconferencing to announce the

results of the election of directors of the Institute.